Living Life with Food Challenges

Yesterday I  asked my sister-in-law, a travel agent, for help planning a trip to Italy; she proceeded to gush about “the fabulous food” for a full five minutes.  The pasta, the pizza, the bread, the biscotti.  Then she caught herself and gasped, “Oh no, what are you going to eat?”

This is a question I ask myself often.  With celiac disease and extensive food allergies, eating–on the road, at a local restaurant, or in my own kitchen–is a challenge.  But it’s one I’ve learned to embrace.  Sure it took years for me to accept my body’s strange and unpredictable reaction to certain foods, but today I don’t let my allergies hold me back.  If anything, I’ve learned to love food and life even more.  I hope my blog will inspire you to do the same.

2 thoughts on “Living Life with Food Challenges

What do you think . . .

